Sh*t magnet….

….is an affectionate term used in the ambulance service to describe someone who is having a run of ‘bad’ jobs. I am currently that someone.

  • Serious burns victim
  • 5 cardiac arrests in 2 weeks
  • Major RTC involving 2 trapped patients, one of whom was in critical condition (more on that in my next post)
  • and a whole host of people with serious breathing problems.

My colleagues must look at the manning sheet and dread seeing that they’re to be crewed with me!

Anyway, just a short one as I’ve just finished a busy nightshift, and it’s my birthday! 27 years old 🙂

Off to get some sleep before tonights nightshift – hopefully being another year older will break my streak!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

